Front Page

Right Place

In by Chris on February 3, 2016 at 4:52 pm

“I just don’t think I’m in the right place for a relationship. That’s the problem. I need to get myself figured out before I get into another relationship.”

I tried to suggest that the right girl would help him figure himself out. That he’d never get to a solid, figured-out place. That the right relationship would help.

He seemed to have thought that through already. “I know. It’s just that if I can’t help myself get better, how can I help her get better? It’s a two-way street. I’ve got to figure out how to do it for myself first.”

Leave a Reply

