Front Page

Ever?

In Uncategorized on April 23, 2014 at 10:55 am

Ever watch a raindrop fall from fifty thousand feet in expectation of the shattered symphony to follow?

That’s how it feels – watching your mouth as you devour my face.

Blue eyes make quick work of the tedious matter, moving down the skin of my neck to my too tight sweater. I let you unravel every thread and watch your pursed lips. I lick mine.

Nothing to say as I turn and retreat. But I take my time until I feel your gaze on my shoes. Goodbye – they answer in frantic footfalls.

Fast.

As if you ever dare to chase me. 

Leave a Reply

