Front Page

Prayer

In Uncategorized on February 24, 2014 at 1:52 pm

My skin is white

My blood is red

Here I stand beneath the dead blue sky

Alive

Lives shift and fall like raindrops

But I can’t tear my eyes from the gutter’s oil schlerings

Tell me

Is it true that we have only once to make it right?

To write the fight and maybe win?

What is this goal you dream and why can’t I see?

Enough of questions.

Now I lay me down –

To wake? Or are we already dreaming?

I pray the Lord my soul to keep –

For what eternal purpose?

Just let me live before I die. 

Leave a Reply

