Front Page

My Nicaragua by Sierra Donahue

In Uncategorized on November 20, 2013 at 10:43 pm

It’s like all at once and yet so slow.

Creeping, it races to drown and embrace. Stealing sight and sound as you sacrifice your heart.

My friend laughs in the distance as he is pulled under. Again and again. Always he rises to smile at the sun and wave to me just when I begin to worry from my safety, here, where the depths can only tease.

I return his salute. Envy commands me to dive deeper, farther. But my feet are growing roots in the sand.

Such is love, faith, and the blue tides of San Juan Del Sur.

Leave a Reply

