Front Page

Before We Had All The Answers

In by Michael on June 7, 2013 at 10:55 pm

My buddy Phil and I were grabbing drinks the other day at the bar by work, on 7th. Freefallin’ comes on the radio, and we both start wondering, “Where’s Tom Petty from, anyway?”

Phil thought Phoenix, I was pretty sure LA.

The next day I asked around – my roommate, the guy at the donut shop, the mailman. Nothing conclusive.

This morning I ran into Emily, from Connecticut, wearing a Tom Petty tour shirt, waiting for the bus outside my apartment.

“Where’s he from, anyway?”

“Gainesville,” she said. “Florida.” A confident smile.

I asked her, “What’re you doing next Tuesday?”

Leave a Reply

