Front Page

Chewing

In by Michael on February 3, 2013 at 6:29 pm

“I want to move to New York.” Alex stuck his fork into a big piece of broccoli.

Emily waited until he had pushed a forkful of food into his mouth before asking, “What did you say?”

He rolled his eyes and tried to chew a little quicker. She waited, pretending to be patient.

“My brother’s there, and so are Jason and Tom. I’m tired of Minneapolis, and if I don’t move to New York now, well, there’s just never going to be a better time.”

“You have to be fucking kidding me. We just bought the house.”

“Listen, I know…”

Leave a Reply

