Front Page

Broken Spigot

In by Michael on August 21, 2012 at 2:15 am

Hi, my name is Brian. Due to a medical condition, I cannot use my voice.

I would like to offer to listen to you for one hour. You and I meet in a café. You can buy us coffees, and we sit down.

I don’t charge anything for this. I just want to hear your story.

I will not record the meeting. I draw pictures. I won’t show them to anyone, probably. If I do, they won’t know it’s you. They’ll say it’s art, it’s interesting, what a concept.

Everyone wins, you, me, them. Well…  I still can’t speak though.

  1. Aww that last line is so sad!

Leave a Reply

