Front Page

New Year’s Day

In by Lara on July 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm

Today is the one day I get to feel not completely hated by everyone in this city. Today is the one day I feel like I can blend in, maybe even feel normal. This is one of those rare occasions. Ever since the state banished certain holidays from mattering, I have resigned myself to the fate of my mundane existence. Day after day, I make people unhappy. And most of the time they won’t even know it was me.
Today, I don’t wear the uniform and get to agree with everyone else, “yeah, parking in the city is such a bitch sometimes.”

Leave a Reply

