Front Page

To be uncertain

In by Lara on October 4, 2011 at 1:53 pm

In this time where most feel uncertainty,
I, too feel what it is to be uncertain
but I also feel freedom and independence and more agency than I have ever felt before
and with that comes confidence inspired by passion and love
but doesn’t want love because it needs love but needs love because it wants love
if that’s even a distinction that can be made
and that may still be something I’m figuring out
but I’m okay with that, too
even though others hint to the otherwise.
To be uncertain is something I’ve never been okay with
Until now.

Leave a Reply

