Front Page

During a time in which I was somewhat delusional

In by Lara on August 23, 2011 at 1:36 pm

During a time in which I was somewhat delusional, I believed myself to be a deer caught in multiple headlights, completely surrounded by a group of woodland hunters in large jeeps, their dogs peering out at me with glinting pink or maybe it was yellow eyes and as they were salivating controllably as if their owners had trained them exactly to produce a specific output of spit every minute they panted, I stood there, feeling firmly planted on the road but suddenly aware of how spindly my legs were in comparison to these men, and I did not feel scared.

Leave a Reply

