Front Page

marrying, graduating, moving

In by Poncie on June 2, 2011 at 5:55 pm

She’s moving on to a postdoc position with her husband.  She’s only four years older than I am.

Later that evening something struck me about being married, about finding true love.  Beyond magic or fireworks or serendipitous encounters.

Only for the person you truly love are you willing to give up some of your dreams.

I could see her dreams becoming his, or his dreams becoming hers.  It didn’t matter whose job it was; they were one unit graduating and creating a home.

I’d scoffed at people my age getting married.  Now I hope they’ve found someone to share dreams.

Leave a Reply

