Front Page

On God

In by Fannie on February 22, 2011 at 11:12 pm

Sometimes I write to God.  Though, I’m still not sure if I believe in him. He’s no cloud-dwelling dude with a long beard.  Instead I like the idea of him as someone who is greater (in the sense that he is a soul that hasn’t been compromised by being in a human body) and therefore someone who I can speak to and easily connect with.  I always feel better when I think out loud, and who better than someone who is there but not there there.  I wonder though, is God sarcastic? Sometimes I get the sassiest responses from him!

  1. Hi Fannie. How do you know if God is a he?

  2. I actually wrote about that in an earlier iteration of the piece but then cut it out when the piece was too long…

    I don’t know why. For me, It just feels right to use the male pronoun for God but that’s only in talk. I don’t think of God as gendered all that much.

Leave a Reply

