Front Page

Sore Throat

In by Lara on February 18, 2011 at 5:52 pm

Today, I woke up to find that a little hairy gnome had jumped down my throat and had set up shop by my voice box. Every time I tried to speak, he would slam the box shut and stamp his feet around with glee. The little feet tickled me, so I coughed violently, hoping to bounce the gnome around so much that he’d get agitated enough to leave. But no. He’d cackle and stamp his feet more! Sometimes he’d slam my voice box shut just for kicks. I tried a lot of things to get him out. But no dice.

Leave a Reply

