Front Page

Inspired by Tracy

In by Wyatt on February 14, 2011 at 1:00 am

Give me one reason to stay here, and I’ll turn right back around. I see you standing there, looking at me with an muddled expression. Drizzle equal parts hurt and longing into a saucepan, add a pinch of coy and a sprinkle of fresh nerves, a dash of adrenaline and the spicy warmth of an almost kiss. Stir gently, let simmer. That’s you, in your torn blue jeans and well-worn allstars. That’s you in the corner of building A and building B, leaning against the wall. That’s you in my eyes. I’m walking away. But I don’t need to be.

Leave a Reply

