Front Page

No Time To Reflect

In by Chris on February 3, 2011 at 11:55 pm

Moments collide off each other,
sending me walking on one path
and thinking on another,
my rest reserved for nothingness.
If I could turn a mirror on each moment
and reflect on the reflection,
if I could stop time (for once)
and connect words to the images
splayed in space between
past me and future me,
cartography, philosophy,
motion frozen, balanced around
a silent isle of the mind,
perhaps I could restart myself
with seeds of premonition.
But I’ll never make sense of anything
if I can’t stop time,
twenty trains tied in a knot,
ninety stations with passengers waiting.

Leave a Reply

