Front Page

Tired Miles

In by Fannie on January 23, 2011 at 11:45 pm

My world is nothing but this small patch of light I’ve illuminated in the vast expanse of dark.  Even though I can see barely this much of it, the road goes on for miles and miles and miles.  My forever.  Each time I get sleepy, I bop my head that much more vigorously to the music and I continue moving onwards.  I’m steering my videogame racecar for the blaring victory.  It’s hard, at times like this, for me to believe that if I do crash through the railing, I won’t get placed back on the track with one less life.

Leave a Reply

