Front Page

Don’t Go to Mexico

In by Chris on December 13, 2010 at 7:11 am

Be careful when you go,
people don’t just tell these stories
to tell them.
It really is dangerous
down in Mexico
for someone as white as you.
If you get kidnapped
I’ll pay the ransom,
but only because
I love you
and I would forgive you.
Just listen to me now.
If it only happened to one random girl
a few months ago
in the New York Times,
we’d all have forgotten by now.
But it happens again and again,
and it’s not impossible
that it’ll happen to you too.
I don’t want that
and, I think, neither do you.

 

Leave a Reply

