Front Page

Fall

In by Lucía on December 3, 2010 at 12:44 am

These tears are falling from my eyes the way buttons fall off of my clothes, barely holding to their final threads and losing their purpose as they tumble and twist down to the floor.  These tears are falling from my eyes the way you used to do a back 1.5 straight off of the three-meter board, diving and twirling and then disappearing into a bottomless pool as the ripples fell into stillness.  They’re falling around me like the day it rained into the hollows of my bones, and nothing could have moved me out of the weight of that water.

Leave a Reply

