Front Page

Star Bed (November 23, 2010)

In by Fannie on November 26, 2010 at 7:06 pm

I woke up to a dream.  In this place shrouded with stars, there are old buses and small cabins alongside stone paved paths, glass piles and water tanks.  I look in through the windows of each place to find finely furnished living nooks of all types.  Here a steering wheel next to a bunk mattress and there a quilt-covered bed in an old water tank.  As I follow the pathway I find myself next to a fishpond.  A Buddha laughs at me, a deep belly laugh, and I can almost hear it.  There I find my star bed, absolutely real.

  1. Man, so ethereal, I love it.

Leave a Reply

