Front Page

In A Glance by Fannie Watkinson

In by New Author on November 13, 2010 at 12:40 am

I see it in your eyes and your face; it takes only a glance.  To me, it might as well be strawberry stains covering your cheeks and over your smile wrinkles and all the way up to the tip of your scrunched brow.  I hate seeing the pain and the worry and the stress build up in your nostrils and only half leave with each breath you expel.   Perhaps the hardest is to see this and know that it’s not my place to reach out and hold you in my arms and spread the warmth from my body into yours.

Leave a Reply

