Front Page

Find a way

In by Lara on November 1, 2010 at 12:42 am

“Find a way” is what she told me when I told her my predicament. That is, the predicament of being stuck here, in this town, for the rest of my life. Terrifying. But comforting at the same time, which is probably the reason I haven’t found a way. I’ve toyed with the idea of finding a way, but to be frank, even I know that opening up the peace corps brochure every time I find myself in the bathroom without reading material is not the “way.” I do want to leave. Believe me, I need to leave. Find a way.

Leave a Reply

