Front Page

midnight mid morning

In by Wyatt on October 28, 2010 at 6:55 am

At five I awoke to a racing mind dreaming terrifyingly of computer code that sought my life. The entirety of my reality was left angle brackets and yellow fixed-width characters screaming around a black abyss. I couldn’t shake the panic so lay awake a while listening to my body, checking in with my toes and my joints, hearing my mind wander, and watching my closed eyes.

But goodness two hours have passed. What a strange pseudo-reality I’ve lived in since I left dreaming. I may be still dreaming. I wonder what asleep means when awake is so unbounded by perception.

Leave a Reply

