Front Page

Requiem To A Well-Loved Helmet

In by Wyatt on October 27, 2010 at 12:46 am

Man that last class went way over I really shouldn’t have packed my schedule this tightly I hope they don’t cancel my appointment now just pedal harder I need to get back right now right now so pass this girl on the right pass this guy on the left wait YO STOP he veered into me I’m flying my bike’s crunching I hit pavement THWACK my head snaps down slams into the ground wow that was simple enough…

I get up. I’m a little cut, a little bruised. My helmet’s shattered. My head’s fine. I’m fine. I am still Wyatt.

  1. you captured this perfectly. (i’m glad you’re still wyatt)

  2. I just read this and decided to write my own helmet justification. Hell yeah, helmets.

Leave a Reply

