Front Page

But I’m A Vampire

In by Lara on October 27, 2010 at 11:36 pm

I remember exactly what I was wearing when I heard the news. My brown suede loafers, black slacks creased perfectly down the middle, and a light blue dress shirt. I knew I looked good, and for the last hundred years, I had felt pretty good. I smoked, I drank (bloody mary’s, though cliché are actually still my favorite), I lived fast, didn’t die. But whoever said vampires were immortal didn’t know shit. When the doctor said, “I’m sorry, but  we  found stage IV metastatic lung cancer,” I thought, “wait, what? But I’m a vampire.” Well, I guess cancer doesn’t care.

  1. Whoa, this one is crazy.

Leave a Reply

