Front Page

Flying Toasters

In by Chris on October 26, 2010 at 6:11 pm

Woke up with my head full of dive-bombing toasters. They were made of burning hot metal and had machine guns blazing, shrieking as they passed just overhead. My sheets were soaked with sweat and for a moment I thought my forehead was sunburnt.

Later that day, when I had showered and felt normal again, I visited my aunt and uncle down in Topeka. They had one of those old Dells that belongs in a scrap heap, and the screensaver took me straight back to childhood. On a black background, toasters with wings flapped gently from one side to the other.

 

Leave a Reply

