Front Page

It’s A Really Nice Car

In by Michael on October 12, 2010 at 1:27 am

I pressed the clutch, turned the ignition, and rolled down the windows with one motion. The cool air flowed over the sun-baked black interior, but it couldn’t outpace the flow of sweat down my face.

I looked left as a man my dad’s age was waiting for the top to finish folding down in his grey Porsche. He wasn’t sweating.

“Hellofa ride,” I said.

“Wanna trade?” he said.

Reality check. Okay, still here. “Yeah.” I didn’t care if I was sitting in my friend’s 2003 Honda.

“Okay. Get a car wash, and I’ll see you here tomorrow.” He wasn’t kidding.

 

Leave a Reply

