Front Page

Nice Little Fly

In by Chris on September 28, 2010 at 9:52 am

There’s a fly
Buzzing around my eye
He must be a nice guy
Cuz he hasn’t landed on me yet
Yet now he’s buzzed in my ear
Buzzing the only thing I can hear
And now I have fear
That he’ll land inside, escaping my wax so that he can puncture my eardrum with miniscule fangs dripping poison into my audible abilities.
It’s an irrational fear
One I hold dear
It clouds my clear vision
I’m wishing he wouldn’t
But think that he might
And oh baby the fright I’m flailing my arms trying to smash the nice little guy!

Leave a Reply

