Front Page

Carried by the Pony Express

In by Chris on September 11, 2010 at 8:54 pm

Dear Jennifer,

I received your letter. The news about your mother made me smile. When will you two get to go down to the city together? This country is bigger than I imagined when I left. Today I am taking advantage of day out of the mines by walking up to the ridge where I can see a large lake to the south and now by writing to you. I look forward to every night because it means I can dream about you again. Someday soon we will be together again, I have not lost hope.

All my love,
Clarence

Leave a Reply

