Front Page

I feel love

In by Wyatt on September 10, 2010 at 2:29 pm

I feel love
said the tiny woman
crouched in her cigar chair
hair nettling in the wind.
I feel it in the dust
in the cracks
around my temples
inside my navel
her granddaughter didn’t want to think about her gran’s navel but stayed silent.

I feel love
she continued
in the relationship between things
between this chair and floor
I feel love
and respect
both need the other
I think

I feel love
said the granddaughter
but I don’t think objects love each other
any more than they breathe

It is us
she said
who find love
in everything.

  1. BOOM BAM!

    It is us
    she said
    who find love
    in everything.

    AFFIRMATION. YES.

Leave a Reply

