Front Page

The Subtleties of Conversation

In by Chris on September 1, 2010 at 6:22 pm

“So that’s why you went out the back door.” He looked at her.

She looked at me.

I looked at him.

She looked at him. “My friend was out back.” She looked down.

He looked at her, then at me. “Oh your friend. I see. It makes perfect sense, your friend was out behind the bar.”

She looked at him. “You know how it goes.”

He looked at me.

She looked at him.

He looked at her, then at me, then at her. “Your friend?”

She looked at him. “Yes.”

He looked at her with a look full of meaning.

  1. Wow it took me a while to follow what was happening. Very cool.

  2. oh no she diin’t!

Leave a Reply

