Front Page

Air

In by Lucía on August 27, 2010 at 12:40 am

This land is my flesh
cutting through me as
the crimson line on the horizon
tears through these veins
to flow within me
alongside the only air
I may breathe
But you
you are
the stars behind my eyes
You’ve made me alive
Together we fall
from the backs of moonlit steeds
laughing to the centers of
our passions
the tears streaming
our faces to wash away
our two-faced ills
A tangled tree branch
we have grown into one another
twisting around ourselves
more yielding to
These winds
It is you ever you
that I will take
with me
Breathing.

Leave a Reply

