Front Page

The Day I Quit

In by Michael on August 24, 2010 at 10:15 pm

I had a Bud Light in the shower in the morning, bacon and French toast for breakfast, drove the family minivan to work, going under the speed limit for the first time in recent memory, playing Eazy E on the radio and actually listening to him, parked in my CEO’s regular spot, walked in and asked the secretary for a date, ignored what she said, photocopied 300 copies of nothing, asked my boss for a raise, ignored what he said, and told him to learn how to do his job, and my job too, because by the way, “I quit.”

Leave a Reply

