Front Page

Resolution of One to Write Poetry by guest author Charles Zoi

In by New Author on August 22, 2010 at 11:31 am
Of much have I  been ‘fraid  in life,
The lack of wealth or means to get it.
The shallow pool of smarts to learn,
A weakness of body to lift a load
Have been fears.
Rushing has been my mode of travel
From birth time through years to now.
Cram much into minutes and even sleep fast
So that nought is missed passing my bow.
Time has ruled me.
Now  I resolve to forget time and fear,
To savor and accept myself, its strength.
Whate’er I have is enough to provide
Comfort, joy, peace, solace, – living.
This will be good!
Leave a Reply

