Front Page

Untitled by Guest Author Dave Herron

In by New Author on August 17, 2010 at 9:46 am

INBOX
Internet, “crack for non-druggies.” But it’s OK, because I don’t play online video games.
Caffeine, “Ritalin for non-abusers.” But it’s OK, because my coffee cup is biodegradable.

SENT MESSAGES
Dear Dad,

I NEED a Smartphone. What if I get a time-sensitive job offer and I am stranded on a public bus in traffic in the rain, unaware that my one life opportunity is passing. Then what? You won’t be laughing then, Mr. Throwback-Motorola-Razr-Man.

TRASH
Focus
Pen
Attention
Paper
Complete Thoughts…

DRAFTS
We are all closer to parody and paroxysm than we think. Hmm, is that too emo to Tweet?

  1. I read this 3 times and saw something new each time. Great piece.

Leave a Reply

