Front Page

World No. 554

In by Chris on August 9, 2010 at 6:05 pm

I look into her mischievous eyes
and try to listen
when she speaks to me of spontaneity,
but I’m losing myself spinning
into the universe I daily create.

My vision is filled
with galaxies of past visions,
and rarely does anything happen
to my expectant body that doesn’t echo
blindingly through my light-years-long mind.

Each night dreams set alien worlds –
fruit of each day’s labor –
in dizzying motion.

She calls me coyly from a thousand places,
and entangled in my ever-expanding imagination,
the only way I can respond
is with longings
that rise
from every corner
of my invented universe.

Leave a Reply

