Front Page

A Conversation

In by Michael on August 1, 2010 at 2:30 pm

-What’d you do this weekend?

-Blonde on Blonde.

-What? Like the Dylan album?

-Yeah.

-So what else did you do?

-I don’t know, went outside, was with friends, went to bars, I don’t know. But I listened to a lot of Blonde on Blonde.

-Haha okay… Why do you mention it?

-Well everyone goes outside, hangs with friends, goes to bars. You want to hear about that? That wasn’t what mattered to me. I listened to my dad’s favorite album. 11 times. It was like having a good long conversation with my Dad and Bob Dylan at the same time.

Leave a Reply

