Front Page

Guest Author: Hannah Kohrman

In by New Author on July 15, 2010 at 12:12 am

“Wanderings”

I lay awake at night worrying about not getting enough sleep. Wondering how so much can grow on a city block without a single earthworm. Wondering what makes for a flaky pie crust, what it means that happiness is just chemicals, and why I had that last beer. Wondering when was the last time I washed my hair, and when the sun might fizz out. Wondering where is my favorite ring, my long-lost bike, my dignity? Wanderings as I lay, listening to the faint purr of the muni passing, dreaming about cumin kale chips and loves that could have been.

Leave a Reply

